I’m locked out of my account. Help!
If you have attempted to log into your Advanced Billing merchant account incorrectly 5 consecutive times, we will automatically lock your account for 15 minutes. Instead of repeatedly guessing at your password, we suggest using the password reset link to generate a new password for your account.
In the event you’ve locked yourself out of your account, you must wait out the lock-out period. We understand it can be frustrating, but it is intended to protect your merchant account from unauthorized access.
Where do I update my merchant account details?
If your organization requires one of the following updates:
- Email address for Advanced Billing subscription statements
- Mailing address on file for Advanced Billing subscription
- Account owner
Advanced Billing requires that you contact email@example.com to update merchant account details. There is not an option in the user interface or via API to update any of these details. This is intentional, as Advanced Billing strives to protect the merchant account from unauthorized updates. If you are contacting us from an email address of an administrator or an owner on the account, we will grant you permission to make updates on the Advanced Billing subscription.
Can I change my credit card information after I sign up?
Yes, you may update your billing information online via the Advanced Billing application. Click on “Advanced Billing Subscription” from your dashboard.
How do I delete my account?
To delete your account, you must contact Customer Support to facilitate cancelation.
WARNING: Once your account is deleted, the data cannot be retrieved. We recommend exporting data prior to closing your account. For more information, see the data retention rules in this article.
Once your Advanced Billing subscription is canceled - you won’t be billed anymore. We will no longer bill your customers. All of your account data will be deleted (subscriptions, customers, statements, payment profile, products, etc.).
Again, there is no undo for this action. If you want to keep your account data, you may instead cancel all active subscriptions and downgrade to a free Advanced Billing plan.
How do I update my credit card for my Advanced Billing plan?
If you wish to update the credit card on file that is billed each month for your plan, simply follow the steps below:
- Navigate to the gear icon in the upper right hand corner of the login area.
- Select ‘Billing & Plans’
- On the right side of the page, you’ll see a masked card number, such as: Card: XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-5555 (08/2020)
- Select ‘Change’ to the right of the card and fill out the entire form.
- Select ‘Add card’ at the bottom to save.
Please note, the option to update a card is only available to owners and admins of the Advanced Billing account.
Does each Site have its own API key?
No, Advanced Billing now issues a unique API key for each of your sites. In the past, Advanced Billing issued 1 API key for all of your sites. If you are an older user of Advanced Billing, your API keys have been grandfathered in so that they will remain active.
For more information, please see our announcement regarding new API keys.